Thursday, 02 November 2023 06:05

7 countries get visa free travel benift in Sri Lanka wef next Tuesday Featured

Tourism Minister Harin Fernando confirmed that the visa-free arrivals push for seven countries will come into effect from 7 November.

“The approved proposal from the Cabinet with adjustments to the Immigrants and Emigrants Act No. 20 of 1948 will be tabled at the next first sitting on 6 November. Upon approval it will become effective from 7 November,” the Minister disclosed.

This visa-free policy is set to be in effect till 31 March 2024 for India, Russia, China, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand.

As Sri Lanka is still in the process of revitalising its tourism sector, stakeholders expressed hope that a more coordinated and strategic approach will yield positive results, ultimately contributing to the country’s economic recovery.


Latest News

There are 35753 listings and 1272 categories in our website